From parks and streets to bushland and forest, every event offers a different adventure: choose yours now!

 

Orienteering is a unique sport for all ages and abilities that keeps your body fit and your mind active.

Your new course to fun and fitness starts here

 


Latest News

Park and Street Championship, Wednesday March 1

Sunday, 26 February 2017

The 2017 Park and Street Orienteering Championship Final will be held on Wednesday 1st March, 2017 on the Bellbird Dell map in Vermont South (Eastern Series). 

Congratulations to the 66 qualifiers for next Wednesday's Park and Street Orienteering Championship Finals at Bellbird Dell in Vermont South.

Please note that the nearest toilets are at Vermont South shopping centre, and there are no drinking taps at the finish so please provide your own water. The forecast temperature is 33 degrees.

The Championship Final course setter is the experienced Street Orienteer and Nillumbik Club President, Ron Frederick.  The Championship map has a nice balance of park and street controls and will be a good test of PAS orienteering skills.

Information flyer

Finalists

Event Map

Additional Conditions for the Finals

The Qualifying events are conducted under the rules and conditions of the event of the day.

The Final is also conducted under the rules and conditions of the event of the day plus the following conditions:

(1) Punch Marks - at least 50% of the control punch marks must be recorded in the correct square on the control card (on the line is in) otherwise the control will not count.

(2) Starting Instructions - Finalists must adhere to the instructions concerning the collection and management of the maps prior to the GO instruction

(3) No Groups - Finalists are expected to participate independently of other event participants.

(4) PW Technique - PW Finalists are expected to maintain a walking technique consistent with the principles documented in the PW Expectation statement issued at the start of the summer season.
Recent News
Park and Street Championship, Wednesday March 1 Sunday, 26 February 2017
Summer 75 MTBO at Westerfolds Park this Saturday Monday, 20 February 2017
Special 40th Anniversary Event at Blackburn Lake Sunday, 19 February 2017
Summer 75 MTBO #3 – Woodlands, Saturday 18 Feb Monday, 13 February 2017
Summer Series – Getting to the Pointy End Saturday, 11 February 2017
Deakin University Saturday, 11 February 2017
Victorian Club Relays, Darebin, Sunday March 5 Thursday, 2 February 2017
Summer 75 MTBO at Mt Evelyn Monday, 30 January 2017
Vale Marion Johnson and Paul Adrian Thursday, 26 January 2017
Strategy Day, Bendigo, Sat 25 February Tuesday, 24 January 2017
SportIdent for Summer 75 MTBO events Monday, 9 January 2017
Head to the Surf Coast on Saturdays Friday, 6 January 2017
Kick-Start Your Fitness in 2017! Friday, 23 December 2016
Christmas BBQ at Mullauna Monday, 19 December 2016
Summer 75 MTBO Series Starts on Jan 21 at Lysterfield Wednesday, 14 December 2016

More news here.

Orienteering Victoria is the governing body for orienteering in Victoria and actively supports the many forms of this popular sport, enjoyed in a wide variety of locations across the State.

This is Your Website

Contributing news items is encouraged and is a great way to publicise your club's upcoming event or competition results.  You don't need to be a computer expert.  Just contact the site administrator to be granted access to add news items.  This page will also provide assistance on what to do.

Got a hot tip or news item but you don't have site access?  Email your news to me and I should be able to post your news/photo on the appropriate page.

Feedback on site content is also welcome.  For other feedback on OV events and activities use this link.