From parks and streets to bushland and forest, every event offers a different adventure: choose yours now!

 

Orienteering is a unique sport for all ages and abilities that keeps your body fit and your mind active.

Your new course to fun and fitness starts here

 


Latest News

Urban EndurO, Saturday April 1 - Have You Got What It Takes?

Friday, 24 March 2017

Our first EndurO for 2017 is on Saturday April 1, at Endeavour Hills.  There will be 40 controls, worth varying points, the aim being to maximise your score in the time allowed.  The A courses for Runners and Walkers are 120 minutes long, starting at 2pm and finishing at 4pm.  The B courses for Runners and Walkers are 90 minutes long, starting at 2.15pm and finishing at 3.45pm (note this differs from the information in the printed fixture).

Entry fees are the same as other Saturday series events, ie $5 for adults and $2 for juniors under 21.  Saturday season tickets include EndurOs. And look out for the JWOC Jam Stall, featuring delicious jams, pickles, chutneys and cordial.

Recent News
MelbushO and VicBushO in July Thursday, 20 July 2017
JWOC Jaffe Files - Relay and Wrapup Monday, 17 July 2017
JWOC Jaffe Files - Long Final Monday, 17 July 2017
JWOC Jaffe Files - Sprint Final Thursday, 13 July 2017
JWOC Jaffe Files - Middle Final Wednesday, 12 July 2017
JWOC Jaffe Files - Middle Qualifier Wednesday, 12 July 2017
Follow the Vics at JWOC Monday, 10 July 2017
State Series at Chewton Saturday, 8 July 2017
Canterbury Trails Sunday, 2 July 2017
MelbushO at Brimbank Monday, 26 June 2017
Wantirna South Friday, 23 June 2017
The Extreme Cactus Control Corp Wednesday, 21 June 2017
State Series at Spring Gully, Sunday June 25 Tuesday, 20 June 2017
MelbushO at Westerfolds Park, Sunday June 18 Tuesday, 13 June 2017
Greythorn Friday, 9 June 2017

More news here.

Orienteering Victoria is the governing body for orienteering in Victoria and actively supports the many forms of this popular sport, enjoyed in a wide variety of locations across the State.

This is Your Website

Contributing news items is encouraged and is a great way to publicise your club's upcoming event or competition results.  You don't need to be a computer expert.  Just contact the site administrator to be granted access to add news items.  This page will also provide assistance on what to do.

Got a hot tip or news item but you don't have site access?  Email your news to me and I should be able to post your news/photo on the appropriate page.

Feedback on site content is also welcome.  For other feedback on OV events and activities use this link.