From parks and streets to bushland and forest, every event offers a different adventure: choose yours now!

 

Orienteering is a unique sport for all ages and abilities that keeps your body fit and your mind active.

Your new course to fun and fitness starts here

 


Latest News

Tash and Warren Win Double Gold!

Sunday, 30 April 2017

Congratulations to Natasha and Warren Key, who have each won Gold medals in the World Masters Long Distance Final.  Held in the technical and unforgiving sand dune terrain of Woodhill Forest near Auckland, the Final tested both speed and navigation.  Tash won W45 by a margin of 2 minutes.  Warren's victory in M55 was less comfortable - just 6 seconds!  Both also claimed Gold in the Sprint earlier in the week.  Jo Allison was the only other Aussie gold medallist in a Final where the Scandinavians came to the fore.

Other notable Victorian performances were Bruce Arthur (5th, M40), Geoff Lawford (6th, M60), Alex Tarr (10th, M75), Jenny Bourne (9th, W60) and Dale Ann Gordon (=5th, W75)

Top twenty finishers were Simon Rouse, Blair Trewin, Jim Russell, Sue Key, Ted van Geldermalsen, and Libby Meeking.

Recent News
Hilly Heidelberg Monday, 13 November 2017
Victorian Sprint Champs, Sunday November 26, Monash Clayton Saturday, 11 November 2017
Sprint Into Spring Final Weekend Saturday, 11 November 2017
Blackburn North Monday, 6 November 2017
CHANGED START LOCATION - Heidelberg Central, Thursday November 9 Friday, 3 November 2017
Next Vic MTBO event – Muckleford – Sunday 19 November Tuesday, 31 October 2017
Dandenong Creek Thursday, 26 October 2017
Sprint Into Spring Race 4, RMIT Bundoora, Saturday November 11 Saturday, 21 October 2017
Summer Series Gets Underway Friday, 20 October 2017
Bundoora Parklands Tuesday, 10 October 2017
Tally Ho Friday, 6 October 2017
Sprint Into Spring Back With A Bang Wednesday, 4 October 2017
Farewell Winter, Hello Summer! Wednesday, 4 October 2017
Great Day for the Vics Saturday, 30 September 2017
Next Vic MTBO event – Woodend, 22 October Thursday, 28 September 2017

More news here.

Orienteering Victoria is the governing body for orienteering in Victoria and actively supports the many forms of this popular sport, enjoyed in a wide variety of locations across the State.

This is Your Website

Contributing news items is encouraged and is a great way to publicise your club's upcoming event or competition results.  You don't need to be a computer expert.  Just contact the site administrator to be granted access to add news items.  This page will also provide assistance on what to do.

Got a hot tip or news item but you don't have site access?  Email your news to me and I should be able to post your news/photo on the appropriate page.

Feedback on site content is also welcome.  For other feedback on OV events and activities use this link.