From parks and streets to bushland and forest, every event offers a different adventure: choose yours now!

 

Orienteering is a unique sport for all ages and abilities that keeps your body fit and your mind active.

Your new course to fun and fitness starts here

 


Latest News

MelbushO at Yellow Gum Park Draws Big Crowd

Wednesday, 3 May 2017

Over 180 competitors tackled four courses at Yellow Gum Park, part of Plenty Gorge. With a new start and finish location, and some farmland opened up to orienteers for the first time, people familiar with the map were taken to new places.

Results     Splits     Photos

The next MelbushO is on Sunday 18 June at Eltham Lower Park in Templestowe. Choose any of the four courses – Long Hard, Short Hard, Moderate, or Easy.  Start any time from 10am-12 noon. 

Sportident electronic timing will be used, along with touch screen registration.  Your entry fee of $10 for adults and $5 for juniors (under 21) includes colour map, coaching, equipment hire, and refreshments. 

There is no pre-entry required, just come along and pay on the day.  Further details on the website http://www.melbusho.com

Can't wait that long?  Check out the range of other great orienteering options, including a double header Sprint race at Yarra Valley Grammar School on Sunday May 21.

 

Recent News
MelbushO and VicBushO in July Thursday, 20 July 2017
JWOC Jaffe Files - Relay and Wrapup Monday, 17 July 2017
JWOC Jaffe Files - Long Final Monday, 17 July 2017
JWOC Jaffe Files - Sprint Final Thursday, 13 July 2017
JWOC Jaffe Files - Middle Final Wednesday, 12 July 2017
JWOC Jaffe Files - Middle Qualifier Wednesday, 12 July 2017
Follow the Vics at JWOC Monday, 10 July 2017
State Series at Chewton Saturday, 8 July 2017
Canterbury Trails Sunday, 2 July 2017
MelbushO at Brimbank Monday, 26 June 2017
Wantirna South Friday, 23 June 2017
The Extreme Cactus Control Corp Wednesday, 21 June 2017
State Series at Spring Gully, Sunday June 25 Tuesday, 20 June 2017
MelbushO at Westerfolds Park, Sunday June 18 Tuesday, 13 June 2017
Greythorn Friday, 9 June 2017

More news here.

Orienteering Victoria is the governing body for orienteering in Victoria and actively supports the many forms of this popular sport, enjoyed in a wide variety of locations across the State.

This is Your Website

Contributing news items is encouraged and is a great way to publicise your club's upcoming event or competition results.  You don't need to be a computer expert.  Just contact the site administrator to be granted access to add news items.  This page will also provide assistance on what to do.

Got a hot tip or news item but you don't have site access?  Email your news to me and I should be able to post your news/photo on the appropriate page.

Feedback on site content is also welcome.  For other feedback on OV events and activities use this link.