From parks and streets to bushland and forest, every event offers a different adventure: choose yours now!

 

Orienteering is a unique sport for all ages and abilities that keeps your body fit and your mind active.

Your new course to fun and fitness starts here

 


Latest News

Yarra Valley Grammar Sprint Double Results

Thursday, 18 May 2017

State Series as you've never seen it before!  Yarra Valley Grammar School was the venue for two fantastic sprint races. Stage 1 was a traditional sprint in the complex buildings and sloped gardens; Stage 2 saw competitors paired up for a head to head race with butterfly loops and pivot controls.  The action was fast and furious; the spectating from the top deck was brilliant, and there was plenty going on at half time to keep the atmosphere buzzing.

Stage 1 Results     Stage 1 Winsplits

Stage 2 Results     Stage 2 Splits

Overall Results

Photos - more added Tuesday May 23

Thanks to Dandenong Ranges Orienteering Club, and in particular:

  • Sarah Davies - Course Setter Stage 1
  • Peter Hobbs - Course Setter Stage 2
  • Tim Hatley (BKV) - Event Advisor
  • Ian Davies - Field Coordinator
  • Debbie Dodd - Event Director
  • Ian Dodd and Jim Russell - Timing Systems and Results Coordinators
  • Fredrik Johansson - Mapper

and the Team - Registration, Start, Finish, Entertainment etc

 

Recent News
Aston Wins Australian Schools Championships Tuesday, 26 September 2017
Wally Cavill, 1928-2017 - Update - Bathurst Get Together Thursday, 21 September 2017
Entries close this Sunday for AUS MTBO champs Friday, 15 September 2017
MelbushO at Banksia Park Sunday, 10 September 2017
Victorian Champs Weekend, 16-17 September, Creswick Sunday, 10 September 2017
Colchester Saturday, 9 September 2017
MelbushO at Banksia Park, Sunday September 10 Sunday, 3 September 2017
Summer is on the Way! Sunday, 27 August 2017
Springthorpe on Saturday Friday, 25 August 2017
Vic MTBO Series #3, 10th September, Plenty Gorge Tuesday, 22 August 2017
MelbushO at Woodlands, Sunday August 20 Wednesday, 16 August 2017
EndurO 3 at Loughnans Link, Saturday August 12 Wednesday, 9 August 2017
VALE Kevin Maloney Wednesday, 2 August 2017
Croydon Town Sunday, 30 July 2017
MelbushO and VicBushO in July Thursday, 20 July 2017

More news here.

Orienteering Victoria is the governing body for orienteering in Victoria and actively supports the many forms of this popular sport, enjoyed in a wide variety of locations across the State.

This is Your Website

Contributing news items is encouraged and is a great way to publicise your club's upcoming event or competition results.  You don't need to be a computer expert.  Just contact the site administrator to be granted access to add news items.  This page will also provide assistance on what to do.

Got a hot tip or news item but you don't have site access?  Email your news to me and I should be able to post your news/photo on the appropriate page.

Feedback on site content is also welcome.  For other feedback on OV events and activities use this link.