From parks and streets to bushland and forest, every event offers a different adventure: choose yours now!

 

Orienteering is a unique sport for all ages and abilities that keeps your body fit and your mind active.

Your new course to fun and fitness starts here

 


Latest News

State Series at Spring Gully, Sunday June 25

Tuesday, 20 June 2017

If you have just competed in the event at Deadman's Flat, you have another opportunity to visit this historic area. Yarra Valley invites you to our event, which is on world class terrain, first mapped for the World Championship Relays in 1985. Hania Lada has set the courses and says she hopes they will both challenge and reward you.

Further details are on Eventor, but please note the following:

Entries close at 11.59 pm Thursday 22 June. However, as the maps will have to be printed before entries close, it is highly recommended that you do not leave it to the last minute to enter. We have estimated the likely number of competitors on each course, and as a backup we will print a number of maps with all controls marked so that you should still be able to run the course of your choice.

Enter on the day (EOD) will still be available with no surcharge.

Please note that two different map scales will be used. Courses 1 to 3 will have 1:10,000 and courses 4 - 9 will have 1:7500.

Important - you will be turning into the paddock through a gate which will be closed when it is not manned (due to sheep in the paddock). This could lead to a queue of traffic at times. If the gate is not manned, please close it after entering or leaving.

Recent News
Aston Wins Australian Schools Championships Tuesday, 26 September 2017
Wally Cavill, 1928-2017 - Update - Bathurst Get Together Thursday, 21 September 2017
Entries close this Sunday for AUS MTBO champs Friday, 15 September 2017
MelbushO at Banksia Park Sunday, 10 September 2017
Victorian Champs Weekend, 16-17 September, Creswick Sunday, 10 September 2017
Colchester Saturday, 9 September 2017
MelbushO at Banksia Park, Sunday September 10 Sunday, 3 September 2017
Summer is on the Way! Sunday, 27 August 2017
Springthorpe on Saturday Friday, 25 August 2017
Vic MTBO Series #3, 10th September, Plenty Gorge Tuesday, 22 August 2017
MelbushO at Woodlands, Sunday August 20 Wednesday, 16 August 2017
EndurO 3 at Loughnans Link, Saturday August 12 Wednesday, 9 August 2017
VALE Kevin Maloney Wednesday, 2 August 2017
Croydon Town Sunday, 30 July 2017
MelbushO and VicBushO in July Thursday, 20 July 2017

More news here.

Orienteering Victoria is the governing body for orienteering in Victoria and actively supports the many forms of this popular sport, enjoyed in a wide variety of locations across the State.

This is Your Website

Contributing news items is encouraged and is a great way to publicise your club's upcoming event or competition results.  You don't need to be a computer expert.  Just contact the site administrator to be granted access to add news items.  This page will also provide assistance on what to do.

Got a hot tip or news item but you don't have site access?  Email your news to me and I should be able to post your news/photo on the appropriate page.

Feedback on site content is also welcome.  For other feedback on OV events and activities use this link.