From parks and streets to bushland and forest, every event offers a different adventure: choose yours now!

 

Orienteering is a unique sport for all ages and abilities that keeps your body fit and your mind active.

Your new course to fun and fitness starts here

 


Latest News

VicBushO at Macedon, Sunday April 9

Monday, 3 April 2017

Despite the heavy downpours and forecasts of extreme weather, we had a great turnout of eager mudlarks.  Central Highlands Orienteering Club (CHOC) produced a well organised event, with excellent courses set by Mark Hennessy in classic bush orienteering style.  The Hard courses each had a challenging long leg which tested stamina and route choice.  Other legs also had plenty of options, with tracks providing less direct but easier routes, vs cross country for those who prefer the red line, with some thicker vegetation and scrambling through the creek.

Results   Splits   Photos coming soon

The next MelbushO is on Sunday May 7 at the always popular Yellow Gum Park, which is part of Plenty Gorge Parklands.  Turn off Yan Yean Road onto Memorial Drive, then turn south onto Goldsworthy Lane and follow orienteering signs to the picnic area.  The park has a bit of everything - lovely forest, some detailed erosion features, cliffs and rocks, big open hills, tracks, and great river views. There are toilets and picnic tables so bring lunch and enjoy a day out.

Choose any of the four courses - Long Hard, Short Hard, Moderate, or Easy.  Start any time from 10am-12 noon.  Sportident electronic timing will be used, along with touch screen registration.  Your entry fee of $10 for adults and $5 for juniors (under 21) includes colour map, coaching, equipment hire, and refreshments.  There is no pre-entry required, just come along and pay on the day.

Recent News
Aston Wins Australian Schools Championships Tuesday, 26 September 2017
Wally Cavill, 1928-2017 - Update - Bathurst Get Together Thursday, 21 September 2017
Entries close this Sunday for AUS MTBO champs Friday, 15 September 2017
MelbushO at Banksia Park Sunday, 10 September 2017
Victorian Champs Weekend, 16-17 September, Creswick Sunday, 10 September 2017
Colchester Saturday, 9 September 2017
MelbushO at Banksia Park, Sunday September 10 Sunday, 3 September 2017
Summer is on the Way! Sunday, 27 August 2017
Springthorpe on Saturday Friday, 25 August 2017
Vic MTBO Series #3, 10th September, Plenty Gorge Tuesday, 22 August 2017
MelbushO at Woodlands, Sunday August 20 Wednesday, 16 August 2017
EndurO 3 at Loughnans Link, Saturday August 12 Wednesday, 9 August 2017
VALE Kevin Maloney Wednesday, 2 August 2017
Croydon Town Sunday, 30 July 2017
MelbushO and VicBushO in July Thursday, 20 July 2017

More news here.

Orienteering Victoria is the governing body for orienteering in Victoria and actively supports the many forms of this popular sport, enjoyed in a wide variety of locations across the State.

This is Your Website

Contributing news items is encouraged and is a great way to publicise your club's upcoming event or competition results.  You don't need to be a computer expert.  Just contact the site administrator to be granted access to add news items.  This page will also provide assistance on what to do.

Got a hot tip or news item but you don't have site access?  Email your news to me and I should be able to post your news/photo on the appropriate page.

Feedback on site content is also welcome.  For other feedback on OV events and activities use this link.