From parks and streets to bushland and forest, every event offers a different adventure: choose yours now!

 

Orienteering is a unique sport for all ages and abilities that keeps your body fit and your mind active.

Your new course to fun and fitness starts here

 


Latest News

It's State Series - But Not As We Know It

Thursday, 11 May 2017

Just like the Starship Enterprise, we're boldly going where no-one has gone before, with a State Series Sprint! Victoria dominated the Sprint at the recent World Masters Games by winning a swag of gold medals, so let's continue to show everyone else how awesome we are!

Be the first - to compete in a State Series Sprint Double

Be the first - to race at Yarra Valley Grammar School on a brand new map 

With two amazing races, and a fantastic 360 degree viewing deck and fully covered pavilion, this will be a day that you can't afford to miss!

Race 1 - starts from 10am. A traditional Sprint using all the complexity of the campus. You will need your wits about you to navigate the courses at speed

Race 2 - starts from 1pm. Go head to head in a multi loop event - pair up with whomever you choose and see who crosses the finish line first

Your times from both races will be added to give your overall result, and you'll see your results Live on screen. 

Entry to both races is covered by a single entry fee.  Online pre-entry is required, and closes on WEDNESDAY MAY 17.  Click here to enter, and read the Information flyer for all the details.

This is a Schools Team selection race - please read the Information flyer to ensure you enter the correct class.

The Junior Squad Stall will sell toasties, cake and drinks - and JWOC Jam will be on sale.

Enquiries: debbiedodd@iinet.net.au 

Recent News
Hilly Heidelberg Monday, 13 November 2017
Victorian Sprint Champs, Sunday November 26, Monash Clayton Saturday, 11 November 2017
Sprint Into Spring Final Weekend Saturday, 11 November 2017
Blackburn North Monday, 6 November 2017
CHANGED START LOCATION - Heidelberg Central, Thursday November 9 Friday, 3 November 2017
Next Vic MTBO event – Muckleford – Sunday 19 November Tuesday, 31 October 2017
Dandenong Creek Thursday, 26 October 2017
Sprint Into Spring Race 4, RMIT Bundoora, Saturday November 11 Saturday, 21 October 2017
Summer Series Gets Underway Friday, 20 October 2017
Bundoora Parklands Tuesday, 10 October 2017
Tally Ho Friday, 6 October 2017
Sprint Into Spring Back With A Bang Wednesday, 4 October 2017
Farewell Winter, Hello Summer! Wednesday, 4 October 2017
Great Day for the Vics Saturday, 30 September 2017
Next Vic MTBO event – Woodend, 22 October Thursday, 28 September 2017

More news here.

Orienteering Victoria is the governing body for orienteering in Victoria and actively supports the many forms of this popular sport, enjoyed in a wide variety of locations across the State.

This is Your Website

Contributing news items is encouraged and is a great way to publicise your club's upcoming event or competition results.  You don't need to be a computer expert.  Just contact the site administrator to be granted access to add news items.  This page will also provide assistance on what to do.

Got a hot tip or news item but you don't have site access?  Email your news to me and I should be able to post your news/photo on the appropriate page.

Feedback on site content is also welcome.  For other feedback on OV events and activities use this link.